New Vision UMC
Friday, July 19, 2019

Our Doctrines

The United Methodist Church is a union of two denominations, The Methodist Church and The Evangelical United Brethren Church in 1968.
"United Methodists respect the diversity of opinions held by conscientious persons of faith. Wesley followed a time-tested approach: 'In essentials, unity; in non-essentials, liberty; and in all things, charity.''

The Doctrines of these two denominations are taken from The Book of Discipline 2008:
(A) The Articles of Religion of The Methodist Church.
(B) The Confession of Faith of The Evangelical United Brethren Church.